learning to love yourself

Options
Hi my name is Cristina. I have been using my fitnesspal for a 3 years now. During that time I have in total lost 50lbs. I still have a good amount of weight to lose. I have struggled with being overweight my whole life. Within the last few months I have really opened my eyes and have seen how negative i have treated my body over the years and how much I had put myself down. I am mentally and physically starting to feel pretty good about myself but i am still having issues viewing myself differently in the mirror and struggle to view myself in a positive manner. I would like to add some friends on here for support that are going through the same thing. Sometimes it feels like i am alone. Please feel free to add me!

Replies

• Cchioles
    Cchioles Posts: 276 Member
    Options
    You're Not Alone, That's For Sure. So Glad To Hear Your Starting To Feel A Bit More Positive Now! Focus On Positive, Surround Yourself With Positive People, And You'll Stay That Way!
  • CristinaVonAlva13
    CristinaVonAlva13 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Thank you so much! It feels better to talk about it because i feel like i have been struggling with this feeling for a while now and it feels good to know i am not alone.
  • puffbrat
    puffbrat Posts: 2,806 Member
    Options
    I actually just posted about this in another discussion. I went through this last year and it was really eye-opening for me. Here is my other post: