New to myfitnesspal

Options
Hello, I am new to myfitnesspal. A friend shared this site with me. I am surprised at the information I am gaining. I did not realize the damage I was doing to myself. Thanks I am learning a new way of looking at the food I eat.

Replies

• hunnylover2
    Options
    HI and welcome! I came to the same conclusion and that's why I am here. Nothing is going to change unless I do it myself. Add me if you like. We all need help and motivation!
  • Kelly_Wilson1990
    Kelly_Wilson1990 Posts: 3,245 Member
    Options
    Welcome!!
  • veronicamartinez29
    Options
    welcome!! i have been on here almost two weeks and it has helped tremendously! Good luck! Add me if you like and we can help encourage each other!
  • Whiskey_Byrne
    Whiskey_Byrne Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    Welcome and good luck with your journey.

Thanks to this site you can have the motivation needed supplied by friendly people. We are all in the same boat and are all gaining valuable info from each other.

Feel free to add me if want to
  • ashley104
    ashley104 Posts: 4
    Options
    Welcome!!
  • Southernb3lle
    Southernb3lle Posts: 862 Member
    Options
    Welcome. I am semi new to the site. Been here for a couple weeks now I think. It has been wonderful though. I hope you get as much out of it as I. Feel free to add me as a friend if you like. :happy:
  • skinnymeinaz
    skinnymeinaz Posts: 384 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I felt the same way when I joined here. I couldn't believe how many calories I was actually consuming in one day. Matter of fact when I put in all my info and it told me how many calories I needed to eat a day to lose I thought they were crazy there was no way I could only eat that many without being hungry! I found out new stuff though and everyday I couldn't believe how much I was eating I was just making healthier food choices! I hope you love MFP as much as I do!
  • boyle09
    boyle09 Posts: 17
    Options
    Welcome :)