Hi

rakers1
rakers1 Posts: 1
edited September 29 in Introduce Yourself
Hi everyone... I am just getting started. Today I am already over on calaries... but I did not know I was going to actually begin to change my life today. I am excited and nervous.

Replies

• IMYarnCraz33
    IMYarnCraz33 Posts: 1,016 Member
    Welcome to MFP!!
    I've only been here a week.
    Feel free to add me.
  • Congrats on starting to make a positive difference! My daughter and I use this program and find it very helpful. I wish you much success : )
  • dls06
    dls06 Posts: 6,774 Member
    It just takes a little work on your part. My advice is educate yourself on healthy eating. Look online for healthy recipes and read lables! Buy a food scale and watch portions. Limit processed and fast foods. Cook fresh Veggies and Meats. Eat whole grain Low carb Low Cal Breads and Pasta. Fresh Fruits. Did I say watch Portions. In the beginning it will be hard to get over cravings. But if you stick with it you will. Don't drink your calories. Did I say watch portions. Oh and watch portions.
  • oldscratch
    oldscratch Posts: 146
    WELCOME! and GOOD LUCK! we're all here for ya! !
  • CindyWho4
    CindyWho4 Posts: 9
    Hi! Welcome to the ONE THING that has ever lasted for me. I'm just past 20 days with MFP, and had never made it a week before with any other program/app/group. For me, the calories were a hard thing to balance at first. But by the end of the first week, it was much easier, and now, I already know what I can eat or cannot eat without logging it all first. This has definitely been a lifestyle change for me, not a diet. Good luck to you!!
  • Ritamas2
    Ritamas2 Posts: 319
    Hi there and welcome,
    Tomorrow is a new day, and you can start fresh
    don't worry about today, finish it out as healthy as possible

You'll find wonderful support and motivation here, feel free
    to add me, my daughter and I are taking this journey together.