Work and excerise

Options
I work a 12 hr night shift and I feel like I don't have time to work out once I get off I have a family at home to take care of house duties and taking care of a 2 year old is a workout itself where do I find time to exercise??
I'm a beginner to my fitness journey help

Replies

• Ringer1022
    Ringer1022 Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    Do you have the option to go straight from work to the gym before you get home and get absorbed into the rest of life?
  • beautifulwarrior18
    beautifulwarrior18 Posts: 914 Member
    edited May 2016
    Options
    So if you work 12 hour shifts are you only working 3 days a week? That leaves 4 days to go to the gym. If you wait to find the time you'll never find it. There's always something more that needs to be done. You have to make the time and sometimes it means putting other things off. I understand the struggle. I work 55 hours a week, 7 days a week but I make sure I get to the gym at least 3x a week. Some days I'm just exhausted and let me tell you my dishes and laundry are never done but my health is more important to me than my housekeeping.

Also, you don't need a gym. A kid's playground is the perfect place to do a workout and the best part is your kid is there watching. Lots of bars to do pull ups on and a lot of open space for push ups, running, burpees, etc. Playing with your kid is a great way to get exercise. Take your 2 year old outside and teach him/her how to kick a ball or how to do a burpee. Plus there's always the living room floor. For days you're exhausted google a 10 minute full body workout and just do it. 10 minutes is nothing and you'll probably sleep a little better during the day.
  • gonzalde
    gonzalde Posts: 10 Member
    Options