new to keto

Options
Just started keto....kind of forcing my family along for the ride as I really don't want to cook twice. : )
Would appreciate friends with experience, especially if you have kids in sports. I'm more concerned with giving them what they need, although I don't think it will be too difficult to throw in carbs for them.
Thanks in advance!

Replies

• sam1053
    sam1053 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    I am on day 14 of keto and I am loving it! Add me if you like. I'm not very experienced, but I have done lots of research on the subject.
  • rhinogirl2016
    rhinogirl2016 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Thanks! New to this forum stuff too....how do I add you? 0
  • AndyHTu
    AndyHTu Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I did keto a year or 2 a go, just getting back into it. I had a very positive experience with it. I experimented with carbs and it was kinda tough to do.
  • kgailvincent
    kgailvincent Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    AndyHTu wrote: »
    I did keto a year or 2 a go, just getting back into it. I had a very positive experience with it. I experimented with carbs and it was kinda tough to do.

what happened when you reintroduced carbs? I'm curious to know because that was my plan-staying under 100g once I reached my maintenance weight
  • kgailvincent
    kgailvincent Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Just started keto....kind of forcing my family along for the ride as I really don't want to cook twice. : )
    Would appreciate friends with experience, especially if you have kids in sports. I'm more concerned with giving them what they need, although I don't think it will be too difficult to throw in carbs for them.
    Thanks in advance!

I've been doing Keto for 2 months and I love it! i dont really cook anything different for my family I just usually sub in ingredients ie almond flour for regular flour or xylitol for sugar. I still give my kids grain and fruit as I feel that they need it.
  • lorie75ut
    lorie75ut Posts: 1 Member