My Wedding Countdown is ticking and my weight is not moving.

Options
i am new to mfp -i have been silently entering my exercise foods etc... and have only lost one pound... October is right around the corner and this baby weight is going no where.. boy do i need motivation -:yawn:

Replies

• lcs1211
    lcs1211 Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    Don't be discouraged. The weight will come off if you are following your calories goals and exercising. Slow and steady is the best way. Feel free to add me if you want encouragement and/or support. Sounds like you are doing the right things, so just stick with it.
  • haleycreations
    haleycreations Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    Welcome to WFP a place of great motivation and friendships.
  • Timk2530
    Timk2530 Posts: 1
    Options
    Stay with it. Only one pound a week doesn't sound like much but you have remember there are 15 weeks until October. Thats 15 pounds of fat... Thats a volley ball full of disgusting fat, no longer in your body.

Stay positive, go for a jog and clear your head (don't forget to enter that excercise)!
  • jamie1888
    jamie1888 Posts: 1,704 Member
    Options
    Stick with it! Just keep in mind, if you are really losing that "last 10 lbs", those are the hardest and slowest to get off! Your body wants to hang on to what fat it has left! Focus on eating clean, whole foods, stay away from prepackaged and take out! If you aren't doing it already, strength training is going to give your body the visible changes you are looking for!
  • kblue2007
    kblue2007 Posts: 2,564 Member
    Options
    i am new to mfp -i have been silently entering my exercise foods etc... and have only lost one pound... October is right around the corner and this baby weight is going no where.. boy do i need motivation -:yawn: