Has anyone been able to stop the gaining and losing the same

Options
I have been gaining and losing the same 4 pounds for about two months now, and it is driving me nuts. I have increased cardio, decreased cardio, used weights, ate more calories for a few days and cut back, cut back sodium, drank more water, decreased carbs uppsed protein, but nothing has worked. I can never get below 199. And when I do get there the next day or so i gain like the same 4 pounds back urg
Did anyone stop this cycle successfully?
2182991.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Replies

• mamaboobear
    Options
    bumping because im curious to see what others say, sorry no help! :(
  • theresabell67
    theresabell67 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    I'm in the same boat. Interested in what others have to say.
  • Melissajojo3
    Melissajojo3 Posts: 100
    Options
    sometimes when you gain and lose the same amount of pounds this doesnt necessary mean that you are gaining it, sometimes you don't lose weight in lbs, but instead you might be either losing inches or replacing fat with muscle.. don't worry about this concern, just keep doing what your doing, and you'll be alright.. make sure you are drinking your 8-16 glasses of water this helps rinse out your body as well.

Hope this helps :)
  • psb13
    psb13 Posts: 629
    Options
    also bumping
  • sloanie1
    sloanie1 Posts: 276 Member
    Options
    It's a plateau....I've just started zigzagging my calories, only 2 days in so don't know the results yet, there is a website "freediet" that calculates it for you, it's supposed to shock your body and help move the scales
  • jessdeweerdt
    jessdeweerdt Posts: 128
    Options