Tofu Question

Options
kimziebaby
kimziebaby Posts: 133 Member
I bought the All Natural Azumaya Tofu the other day at Walmart. I've never tried it before, but i'm pretty open minded.. and was wondering, how exactly do you eat it? What do you eat it with?

I'd love to know some tasty ways to eat it. Hoping to have it for lunch today. :) Thanks in advance!

Replies

• skinnyme125
    skinnyme125 Posts: 396 Member
    Options
    I want to know also.
  • marnieinMB
    marnieinMB Posts: 196 Member
    Options
    The thing about tofu is its a blank canvas that you can add flavor to.

I like to cube it and add it to a stir fry or slice it and grill it on my george foreman grill.

I buy tofu crumbles and use them in place of ground beef for chili or add them to an omelet.

The possibilities are endles.
  • SandyEdge
    SandyEdge Posts: 72 Member
    Options
  • JennLifts
    JennLifts Posts: 1,913 Member
    Options
    you could bread and fry it, bread and bake it, marinade and stir fry it, it's got no flavor. you do the same things you would do with chicken basically!
  • ccaym
    ccaym Posts: 86
    Options