Binge / emotional diaries.......

Options
Hi do anyone of you manage to fill you diaries with everything you binge or emotionaly eat on? I have recently started to try with an open diary. It scared me the amount of calories that I really had (even though i knew I had loads). It would be great to have similar friends (I'm a MFP newbie:))

Replies

• socioseguro
    socioseguro Posts: 1,679 Member
    Options
    Hi
    welcome to MFP
    I recommend that you get some medical advise to deal with this issue
    Logging everything at MFP would help you to understand your baseline and where you are today.
    This is a bigger matter than you can deal by yourself.
    Please ask for help to the experts
    All the best in your recovery
  • leejoyce31
    leejoyce31 Posts: 794 Member
    Options
    I notice that oftentimes when people see the word "binge" they think the poster has issues. I'm somewhat new to MFP. I don't understand why people automatically go to that assumption. Can someone help me understand? I don't think that everyone who binges has an eating disorder or "emotional" issues. I just think some people use food as an outlet to relief stress. Just like some people who drink a bit much sometimes or maybe smoke to take the edge off. I haven't heard advise them to get help. It's just a bit confusing to me. Maybe someone can shed light. It could be that lots of people on here have EDs. But I wouldn't think that about everyone who emotionally eats or binges. Please enlighten me. :)
  • janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    edited July 2016
    Options
    leejoyce31 wrote: »