30 something moms still working hard and working out

Options
Hey ladies! I'm 37 with two toddlers. I'm Iooking for mom friends to help push me along. I started working out in January. My friends are dwindling on here. I want to lose 50 lbs total. I've lost 26 so far. Let's help motivate each other.

Replies

• dmmfox
    dmmfox Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm on here everyday, feel free to add me ;)
  • precious_cargo
    precious_cargo Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Hi there! I'm 39 and have three teenagers. I have about 15-20 lbs that need to go. Request sent :)
  • DawnieB1977
    DawnieB1977 Posts: 4,248 Member
    edited July 2016
    Options
    Hi, I'm 38 and a mum of 3 (age 7, 5 and 2) and I work as a teacher. Busy, busy, busy! I've been on MFP for about 4 years now and I don't log my food anymore, but I still check in every day. I'd like to lose another 10lbs or so.
  • rainykatie
    rainykatie Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Hi Brittany! I will add you... I am looking for mom friends too. I am 38 and have two toddlers too! They are 1 and 3... oh and I work full time too. I need to lose about 40 lbs and it has been rough finding the time to focus on myself. I would love to connect with others in similar shoes and support each other.

I have been on here for a while, but only just starting to really commit to tracking and using the tools. I am down about 10 lbs since having my daughter a year ago, but have more to go. I have been feeling motivated the last few weeks though and think that participating in the community here will help.
  • louiseroma
    louiseroma Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hi feel free to add me. I am 35, mum of three and a nurse working full time. Well done on your weight loss so far. I complete my food diary daily and work out about 4 times a week. Whilst my waist is shrinking the scales aren't budging
  • karlag83
    karlag83 Posts: 11 Member
    Options