Anyone have 50-80 lbs to lose? (I'm looking to lose 70-75) - Looking for friends

Options
Hi There,

I am new to MFP and my goal is to ultimately lose 70-75lb. This will put me in the healthy BMI range. All in all I am not super unhappy with my weight being a simi-plus sized gal. In my opinion I think I carry it decently well with my extra weight distributed all over. I'm not trying to brag, rather just stating that I have decent body confidence/positivity.

That said, I know I will continue to gain weight if I don't change my lifestyle. Just doing basic calorie counting, I realized that a typical week of eating for me could result in me GAINING a half pound or so just by over eating. WOW. No wonder the lbs on the scale keep going up despite working out a few times a week (orange theory/circuit training). For example a typical day of eating out with a Starbucks breakfast sandwich, a sandwich for lunch and a small pizza for dinner was close to 2600 calories!!! This is just careless. Haha.

My Stats:

CW:215
GW:140-145

Measurements - to come.

I'd love to have friends on MFP with similar goals or who just want to be my friend! I love the social media aspect of the app and would love the accountability and support.

Thanks !

Jenna

Replies

• 75poundstogo
    75poundstogo Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    I am 5'6" BTW.

Activity level: Orange theory 3-4x per week

Just bought a fitbit aria and trying to get in steps/other exercise
  • thezombiejessi
    thezombiejessi Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Added you, never hurts to have some support!
  • 75poundstogo
    75poundstogo Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    Thanks everyone!
  • the_mrsfit
    the_mrsfit Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm on a similar journey. I have about 70 until I'm at my goal; let's keep each other motivated and accountable!
  • scottydavis338
    scottydavis338 Posts: 1 Member
    Options