work out ideas and support

Options
cain120
cain120 Posts: 12 Member
Hello all, I am new to MFP and want to get off to a good start. My problem as far as exercise goes is that I live in a very small town where I do not have access to a gym. I am looking for advice or suggestions on workouts I can do at home. I do own an elliptical but I get bored very easy. I also know that running is a suggestion but I honestly do not like running and never stick with a running program. I play on a roller derby team so I put a lot of focus on endurance and leg strength but I need to work on my core as well. Any help or suggestions are welcome.

Replies

• TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    google body weight exercises
  • cain120
    Options
    such as? lol sorry I am not very well informed on exercises.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    0obuttono0 wrote: »
    such as? lol sorry I am not very well informed on exercises.

google 'body weight exercises'
  • cain120
    Options
    that works! thank you
  • sohifirefly
    sohifirefly Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    On Instagram there is a Lazy Girls Guide account that post workout routines and challenges. You can usually google or youtube the exercise name if you're unsure of how to do it. Planks are great for your core. You can also just youtube or google "core strengthening exercises" for videos and articles.
  • RoxieDawn
    RoxieDawn Posts: 15,488 Member
    Options
    How about body weight like "you are your own gym", "convict conditioning", "nerd fitness"

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10332083/which-lifting-program-is-the-best-for-you/p1
  • EttaMaeMartin
    EttaMaeMartin Posts: 303 Member
    Options