UK tips or help please

Options
quiney2k
quiney2k Posts: 11 Member
Hi

I'm looking for tips or help. Im looking at losing 16-20lb to take me to my ideal weight goal. Every time I get some momentum I seem to fall off the wagon. Whether this be after after a heavy weekend or because of I seem to have zero will power when something unhealthy is put under my nose.

Does anyone have tips on weight loss? I do weight train and do cardio and I get the whole calorie deficit but I'm wondering if people find that planning meals in advance works or any other tips you might have?

Please feel free to add me on here and fitbit username quiney2k on both. Thanks in advance :)

Replies

• MarianT50
    MarianT50 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I'm pretty new to calorie counting (I always focused on 'clean eating' and counting ingredients instead) and I definitely find meal planning and eating as many colours as I can helps me most! I experiment with different flavours too to keep my food a bit more exciting, and I'm just in the habit of choosing lower calorie meals now! Lost 13lb in 8 weeks and not too far off my goal :) and of course MFP helps as well!
  • JMGreen225
    JMGreen225 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hey I've got a similar problem when it comes to keeping up the momentum especially after heavy weekends too ...Generally finding atm that preparing meals in advance (lunches for work in particular) really helps. Once I've made my dinner I usually make more so that I can use some of the foods for the lunch the next day. Plus finding good foods to snack on like pots of blueberries stops the temptations during the day!

Any help for tips over the weekends would be great too..
  • MarianT50
    Options
    @JMGreen225 I'm not sure if you're training or exercising at the minute but what I do is book sessions with my PT for Saturdays and Sundays which I find stops me binging on the bad foods at weekends! Don't beat yourself up about "falling off the wagon" at weekends though!