Not sure what to set my activity as

Options
Suzex
Suzex Posts: 28 Member
Hi, I'm new to this site, not new to dieting though. I wanted to ask about the activity setting in the goals page. I first put that I was sat all day but found I was getting increasingly hungry as I was actually up and down, washing up, feeding the cat, folding clothes etc. so I changed it to lightly active, should I have done this? Thanks

Replies

• Kolohe71
    Kolohe71 Posts: 613 Member
    Options
    Hunger probably has nothing to do with your activity level. This is just a normal reaction to your body readjusting to a new food level. It will subside in time.

As for activity level. I would probably put you back into the sedentary range unless you are spending more time on your feet than your butt.
  • dlafarga
    dlafarga Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Yes! I would leave it as lightly active if you find yourself getting up regulary.
    Thats what I have it as. I work in retail so I'm on my feet for atleast 8 hrs a day. But I only work 3x or 4x a week. On my off days, I am usually sitting down and getting up every so often. I exercise six times a week but I have to be honest with myself. I am not on the move all day so I'll leave mine as being lightly active.
  • ShrinkingNinja
    ShrinkingNinja Posts: 460 Member
    Options
    I have mine set to active and am actually considering to bump it back down to lightly active... Here is my typical week:

Monday = 1.5 hours of p90x

Tuesday = 1 hour of karate, caring for horses, 1 hour of plyometrics (p90x)

Wed = 1.5 hour of p90x, Some weeks 1 hour of sparring

Thursday = 1 hour of kickboxing, caring for horses, 1 hour of p90x

Friday = 1 hour of karate, caring for horses, 1 hour of p90x

Saturday = Some weeks 1 hour of karate, caring for horses, 1.5 hours of Yoga (p90x)

All on top of the standard house work, and caring for two kids.