Any ideas for low calorie meals that involve pitta bread?

Options
Hello I am new to MyFitnessPal and I am looking for low calorie meal ideas that involve pitta breads. The quicker they are to make the better. Let me know if you have any ideas. Thanks, Linda :smile:

Replies

• KnottyJen
    KnottyJen Posts: 1,070 Member
    Options
    Spread a few tablespoons of pizza sauce, some low sodium mozzarella and your favorite veggies on top on the pita. Put it in the toaster oven or regular oven for long enough for the cheese to melt and you've got a healthier mini pizza.
  • alexia_faith
    alexia_faith Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    I love cous cous in pitta

Of salad and a spread (marmites my guilty pleasure)
  • redheadmommy
    redheadmommy Posts: 908 Member
    Options
    My favourite meal with pita is falafel, mmmm
  • capturethemoments3
    Options
    I second the pizza idea. Also, I like to put inside pita a combination of alfredo sauce, broccoli, and diced chicken breast. Gets me over that alfredo pasta craving and is delicious at the same time!
  • NancyAnne1960
    NancyAnne1960 Posts: 500 Member
    Options
    Quick response. Haven't checked the calories in this, but I love these.

Pita bread
    spread with pesto
    Slices of fresh pears
    Pistachio nuts, slightly crumbled
    gorganzola cheese sprinkled on top
    Bake at 350 for 10 - 15 min or until cheese and pita start to turn golden brown.

REALLY YUMMY!!!

Haven't tried this one yet, but sounds good.

Greek nachos

Toast pita and cut into triangles.
    brown ground lamb and garlic, sprinkle on top
    add feta cheese and a little mint.
  • jimmy_jenkins
    Options
    Diced chicken breast in marinade of your choice, and a salad. And you have yourself a Shish Kebab.
  • LindaKnott
    Options
    Thank you very much, I will give that a try :smile:
  • Laura_beau
    Laura_beau Posts: 1,029 Member
    Options