Weight not budging?

Options
Hey guys, I've been working out and eating right for the past 2 months, and not a SINGLE pound has dropped for me. Weirdly I have lost 5 inches around my waist and 2 around my stomach and I just don't see how I can lose that many with no weight change. I am 20 years old, 5'3 and weigh 169lbs. I have been doing alternating days of 30 mins biking (Burning around 300 calories) and then the next day id do 30 mins Pilates then next day biking etc. Is it because I am not eating enough that the pounds aren't dropping? I know the scale doesn't really matter due to the fact that i'm still losing a few inches, but its been two months of no weight loss and I really do want to get down in weight this summer.

Replies

• staceyearp1996
    staceyearp1996 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I forgot to say MFP has me on 1300 calories a day.
  • andrewg0604
    andrewg0604 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I too feel like this, like no matter how little food i consume I still have belly fat :(
  • mazdauk
    mazdauk Posts: 1,380 Member
    Options
    How accurate is your logging? Are you weighing all your food, measuring drinks which contain calories? If you have lost inches then your exercise regime is working to build muscle and burn fat - before I went onto maintenance I had a couple of months where the scale went up but the inches continued to go down. Sounds obvious, but have you tried using someone else's scale?
  • fr33sia12
    fr33sia12 Posts: 1,258 Member
    edited August 2016
    Options
    If you're doing what you say you're doing with exercise and you're eating 1300 a day then you should be losing weight. Either you haven't weighed and logged food correctly which means you're eating more than you think, or your scales aren't accurate. Try changing the batteries. Eating too little doesn't halt weight loss. If you have a calorie deficit you should lose weight no matter how big the deficit is.