Getting thin to get fat....

Options
Hi I'm Bluey - I'm 31 and I'm new to MFP. I've dieted many times in my life and have lost and gained the same 2 stone, on slimming world, for the last 6 years. I do well on the the SW 'diet' but it just doesn't help with portion control, which is one of my biggest problems, so I end up gaining it all back. So I've decided that I need to look at this completely differently and do something that is more sustainable. I need to get fit and healthy, so that I can realise my dream of becoming a mummy - hence the get fat :o)

I'd appreciate any advice that you could give me - here's to a brand new start.

Replies

• ShabbyAbby007
    ShabbyAbby007 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Hi Bluey,

Welcome! Becoming a mummy is an excellent motivator. I have no doubt you'll do it! I'm just starting out as well so add me if you like.
  • Neliel
    Neliel Posts: 507 Member
    Options
    Hi bluey! May I suggest that you get yourself a pair of digital kitchen scales. You don't have to splash out on something really expensive, mine was just under £15 from Argos. They have seriously helped me with my portion control. I think the reason i've been plateau'd for 6 months is because I was always guessing the weights of my foods but this has helped me greatly and i've now shifted 3lb in just over a week!
  • AmeChops
    AmeChops Posts: 744 Member
    Options
    Hi Bluey, welcome to MFP, there is so much good advice on this site...good luck :-))
  • xjlishey1
    xjlishey1 Posts: 286
    Options
    Welcome!!
  • nurse_carolyn
    Options