Looking for friends over 50 for support & motivation

Options
2»

Replies

• PaytraB
    PaytraB Posts: 2,360 Member
    Options
    I'm always happy to have more friends in my age group. I'm 58 and using MFP to keep myself on track and motivated.
  • want8me9bk
    want8me9bk Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone!! Im new to this and very much need some support! Please add me, I have just started this journey and would love to help out you all and have you all help me too? I hope you all have a great start to the week!! :)
  • kimber1366
    kimber1366 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I am only 49, but please feel free to add me. I have been yoyo dieting for over 5 years. So I stopped dieting and am changing my lifestyle. Investing in myself, I got me a personal trainer and nutritionist. This time there is no failing!
  • missourinurse
    missourinurse Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    I'll be 65 next month. I am doing the ketogenic diet and doing well with it and I truly love it. My husband has joined me and he loves it as well. We eat regular food. It is a high fat, moderate protein, low carb diet. I set my macro nutrients in MFP which helps me stay on track. Anyone may add me as a friend. I have an open diary.
  • Pete1964AK
    Pete1964AK Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    52 here, started on mfp about 4 years ago and lost 51 pounds. And then gained most of it back.
    I started back here 5 weeks ago, and am definitely finding it harder to shift the weight this time around.
    I would certainly welcome some friends to help motivate and encourage me - I appreciate the effort from those that take the time to pass a comment or remind me to get off my *kitten* and move.
  • joanreneepas
    joanreneepas Posts: 85 Member
    Options