Saving calories from daily allowance

Options
Hi. I'm new to fitness pal and was wondering if you can save a few cals each day to use for a special occasion?

Replies

• malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    Officially, no. But what many do is follow their weekly allowance through the app, eat a little less leading up to the event, then they can see the additional calories they have available.
  • runefinder
    runefinder Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Thank-you. I've eaten below my calorie quota every day leaving 694 left over before the start of a new week. So thinking red wine
  • louise5779
    louise5779 Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    I read a thread on here a few weeks go someone saying that they divide their weekly cals by 8 and eat 6 days at that level, then leave the remainder for the 7 cheat day. ie 1,500 per day = 10500 per week. /8 = 1312 @ 6 days and 2625 @ 1 day given you a total of 10500. I haven't tried it myself but this poster had said it really helped them.
  • Kdp2015
    Kdp2015 Posts: 519 Member
    Options
    No reason why not but expect a little gain after the blow out due to extra water and food in your system
  • nowine4me
    nowine4me Posts: 3,985 Member
    Options
    A bottle of red is 700 calories, so leave one sip in the last glass and you're golden. Cheers!
  • TonyB0588
    TonyB0588 Posts: 9,520 Member
    Options
    louise5779 wrote: »
    I read a thread on here a few weeks go someone saying that they divide their weekly cals by 8 and eat 6 days at that level, then leave the remainder for the 7 cheat day. ie 1,500 per day = 10500 per week. /8 = 1312 @ 6 days and 2625 @ 1 day given you a total of 10500. I haven't tried it myself but this poster had said it really helped them.