weighing in

Options
Good evening everyone!
I'm new to this app and a absolutely love it. I started on the 12th and my goal is to lose 10 pounds. I did weigh myself and lost 1 pound already, Yay!!! I just wanted to get some feedback on how early a person should start weighing themselves?

Replies

• francois_
    francois_ Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    Ashlee,

I have seen it way too often here on MFP...cries of frustration and discouragement regarding ones weight not budging or even increasing after days or weeks into the journey.

It's understandable...we've embarked on a journey that is new to us in regards to eating and activities. We've made sacrifices by reducing or eliminating our favorite foods, activating muscles we never thought the human body had and of course all that comes with cravings, pain and soreness....not to mention the hit our social and family lives may have taken. So one morning, rubbing our hands together..."ok scale, it's payback time!....⏲ouch...wtf!!".

Here is how one should weigh themselves....

Weight is made up of fat, muscle, glycogen, water, food, etc. Expect it to fluctuate daily. Don't change your routines or let it affect your emotions when it's up or down a tad.