WHAT TO EAT!!! Help

Options
Hi, my names Anjelica. I'm new to MFP. I'm finding it really hard to know what to eat to try lose weight. I don't eat red meat. Can anyone suggest a simple meal plan consisting of chicken, veggies and/or tuna only? I'm trying to stay on a low cal diet to assist with my weight loss journey but wouldn't know where to start. Any help will be appreciated. Thank you in advance

Replies

• pescetarian_love
    pescetarian_love Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Check out my diaries! I am all about no meat and lots of fish.

For lunch I do a spinach salad with feta cheese and an ahi tuna filet. Low calorie and easy to make. That's just one option, but if you take a look at my diary it could give you some ideas. Good luck. B)

• shinycrazy
    shinycrazy Posts: 1,081 Member
    Options
    My fave meal along those lines are chicken thighs and veggies. Saute chicken in an (iron) skillet and then set aside. Add in shallots(like onions), mushrooms, and garlic until shallots caramelize. Set aside and add green vegetable of your choice, we usually do broccoli or asparagus when in season. I will weigh out my chicken and then cut into strips and put it over the veggies. Very tasty and filling. I usually have about 6 ounces of chicken, plus veggies and a bit of olive oil and it's about 500 calories. I prefer the chicken thighs because they have more flavor than chicken breasts. Having this for dinner tonight actually.
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    It's not that hard. You use your food diary, eat what you want, log what you eat, and try to hit the amount of calories that MFP allotted you.
  • WinoGelato
    WinoGelato Posts: 13,454 Member
    Options
    Eat anything you want that fits within your calorie goal for the day.
    Play around with foods to find a balance between satiating (foods that keep you full), nutritious (foods that keep you healthy) and enjoyable (foods that make you happy).