Hi there! From No. California

Options
Hey there! I'm so excited that I joined this site. I don't have a "ton" of weight to lose, but enough that I'm not satisfied with where I am....17 pounds to go. Lucky 17, right? Anyway, I am hopeful and optimistic that this is the way to go. I hear journaling is the most effective way to lose weight and keep it off forever!

Any tips anyone for a newbie???

Replies

• Mickie17
    Mickie17 Posts: 559 Member
    Options
    Hey there! I'm so excited that I joined this site. I don't have a "ton" of weight to lose, but enough that I'm not satisfied with where I am....17 pounds to go. Lucky 17, right? Anyway, I am hopeful and optimistic that this is the way to go. I hear journaling is the most effective way to lose weight and keep it off forever!

Any tips anyone for a newbie???
  • NeilinOz
    Options
    as a fellow newbie i have the following tips
    1. enjoy this site - it rocks
    2. eat little eat often
    3. water water water
    4. i allow myself a little treat at the end of every day - glass of red wine or a few squares of chocloate but only if ive eaten well and done my exercise .. i find the small "carrot" useful

good luck
  • mnm1028
    Options
    what is the small carrot?
  • NeilinOz
    Options
    the abovementioned glass of wine or small piece of chocolate
    "small carrot" as in "carrot or stick" approach to motivation
  • MOMOFTWO29
    MOMOFTWO29 Posts: 8,276 Member
    Options
    Hi, and welcome to MFP, I just wanted to wish you good luck on your weight loss journey, you can do this.
  • Mickie17
    Options
    I LOVE the carrot!!!! My two VERY favorite things in the whole world to eat!!!:smile:
  • NeilinOz
    Options
    hi Mickie - im liking the way yr thinking !
  • Mickie17
    Options
    hi Mickie - im liking the way yr thinking !

Rules to live buy: 1) Life's too short to NOT drink wine

2) Repeat Rule #1 :)