It feels like im over eating

Options
Hello
I am new to this eating healthy thing :)
my question is I never use all of my calories & feel full even if i spread my meals out to small portions 6 times a day (not including snacks). I used to always be hungry before I started my diet & now I am always feeling so full. I feel like im over eating. I dont go over any of the #s on the food diary. I just hope im doing this right.
Thanks
Liz

Replies

• Derameth
    Derameth Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    Hiya

I'm new here too, only been on for about 4 or 5 days, and I feel the same way. However, I already lost about 90+ lbs and couldn't seem to lose any more, so I started on here...and I agree with you I am FULL. You are doing this right....feed to fuel the body to lose weight... Otherwise it shuts down.... You'll see...you'll love it. And Healthy food fills you up faster..and stays with you longer. Lots of fiber does that...
  • raefrog
    raefrog Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Be careful, if you eat too few calories then your body will go into starvation mode and you will stop losing weight. There are healthy foods that can add extra calories to your meals like nuts or a little bit of cheese to make sure you are getting enough calories.
  • Tiggerrick
    Tiggerrick Posts: 1,078 Member
    Options
    If you've set up the site correctly, you should be OK. Personally, I set it up for "sedentary" life style with zero work outs and zero weight loss. That will give you the minimum number of calories you need to keep your weight. After you notice what it comes up to, change the weight loss to 1 lbs per week, and you'll be OK.
  • shootoutx3
    shootoutx3 Posts: 24
    Options
    I feel the same way. I just finished day 3 and already I'm feeling full faster, not finishing some meals, and I still don't use all my calories.
  • rachrach66
    rachrach66 Posts: 271 Member
    Options