Losing my motivation, don't know why. Help!

Options
I've been tracking and losing for 3 months. Have lost 31 pounds, but have a long way to go. I don't know what's going on, but I've hit a couple of plateaus and I feel like my enthusiasm is waning.
I need to add exercise into the mix, but haven't yet.
Any words of advice? I need the burn back!

Replies

• CampLondon
    CampLondon Posts: 239 Member
    Options
    If your a competitive person you could follow a YouTuber's weekly weigh ins and try to become their rival by seeing who can lose the most weight each week.
  • ocomontoya
    ocomontoya Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    This is a very normal feeling with wt. loss. seems like you are going rather fast. Nothing wrong with this, however, you have to acknowledge the fact that your internal organs are also loosing weight. Your feelings is a safety mechanism to keep you healthy during your journey. Try to slow down in order to recuperate. Follow a low glycemic diet and you will be able to continue. Good luck
  • brenn24179
    brenn24179 Posts: 2,144 Member
    Options
    find some exercise that you like, swimming, Zumba, biking, etc even walking
  • jgnatca
    jgnatca Posts: 14,464 Member
    edited October 2016
    Options
    I don't know why either. Do you want me to brainstorm a few possibilities?

Have you envisioned what success will look like?

Do you like your new food choices? Are you getting sufficient variety?

I found out I bore easily. Boredom is a sign I'm ready to throw in the towel. So if I'm bored, I pay attention and change up the plan.

I once got deadly bored of veggies (after a bumper crop from the community garden). So I set a six day goal to eat a new veggie every day I'd never tried before. It pulled me out of my funk.