Girls ONLY! Resisting during that special TOM?

Options
Okay, I consider myself a fairly disciplined person, especially since joining MFP. However, during that special week that all of us girls just loveee so much, how do you personally resist the urge to eat a pound of m&ms in one night or that late night stop for mozzarella sticks?? I'm currently resisting my usual temptation for this (Blue Bell ice cream) but I still have extra calories left over and I'm wondering, "How bad can it be for me if I just cut myself a break especially since I still have more than 500 calories left over for the rest of the night?". I know my logic is flawed but I would really like someone's opinion on this...

Replies

• fultzjaf
    fultzjaf Posts: 141 Member
    Options
    I ave the same issue! And I would like to know what others do too, cuz I agree if you have enough left over then why not. Sometimes you need to, and if it wont hurt anything then I say go for it! But I am somewhat new at this so I could be totally wrong. Good luck either way.
  • rebeccaleec
    rebeccaleec Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    The thing I have had to start doing is just keep tons of fruit in my house. and when I get a sweet craving just go for the fruit instead. It can be very tough sometimes though!
  • michelledehority
    Options
    have you tried the weight watchers ice cream? i love it!.. or maybe see if a yogurt will help.
  • MsElphaba
    MsElphaba Posts: 432 Member
    Options
    Can't tell ya. I'm there myself but I "failed" with some pretzel chips and my DH brought me home a frosty. :sad:

Oh well, tomorrow is another day.
  • LMorrison1009
    LMorrison1009 Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    Fiber one has 90 calorie brownies. That does it for me.
  • leigh33ca
    leigh33ca Posts: 102 Member
    Options