(Pics!) My Ups and Downs (and ups and downs!)

Options
DestinyDarbi
DestinyDarbi Posts: 260 Member
(I'm sorry if my pics don't come up at first or if I post the same picture 900 times.. This is my first time to post photos!)

I have always been active.. my entire life. I'm 5'4" and have always had what my sister calls a good, curvy shape. When I graduated high school, I went to college and played a year of softball. When I quit that, I kept running and stayed in decent shape, always lingering around 125-130 lbs, which I was completely OK with!

In 2009, I let myself slip, but it wasn't too bad; I got married in December weighing about 145 lbs. I decided I wanted to do something about it, and so I lost 10 lbs by May, when I graduated college. And then... I got pregnant. That's where the true journey began. I've heard of a LOT of women who enjoy being pregnant.. but I HATED it! I gained in my face so quickly. I'm pretty lucky I guess that I gained it all so evenly throughout my body, because I've lost it the same way.

So here it is: Pictures proving my weight loss journey really does exist! Not all the pictures have my weight on them because I couldn't remember how much I weighed during those times, but you can SEE the difference.

barelyprego1-1.jpg

alibday-1.jpg

fatdest1-1.jpg

preggo.jpg

postprego.jpg

262200_552929908358_148703202_31244090_1546035_n.jpg

I still have 4 more lbs to lose.. but I'm so excited that I have lost all my baby weight plus another 5 lbs! Go ME!

Oh my word.. posting pics turned out a thousand times more complicated than I had anticipated!! lol
The bottom two pics of me are post-pregnancy-one in April and the last one is the most recent.. at 129 lbs! I had one up of me the day my son was born (175+ lbs!!), but it keeps cutting it off.. booo!

Replies

• spngebobmyhero
    spngebobmyhero Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    can't see the pics :( I want to see your journey! I think you have to lowercase the img tags
  • BerryH