Hoodia?

Options
Hey everyone! So I've done a lot of research and understand that much of the hoodia on the market is fake or ineffective. I'm looking to buy some off Ebay to give it a shot but am not sure which brands are considered to be "the real thing". Can anyone help me out? Even if you have used a particular brand and found it worked very well, I would love to know. Thanks in advance :)

Replies

• gandydancer
    gandydancer Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    Wow, would never buy anything on internet, I have heard such horror stories...I have tried several different types of Hoodia and a big zero!!! I was told the amount you would need wouldever fit in a pill...wish there was something out there...but Hoodia isn't it.
  • HealthyJoJo
    Options
    That made me laugh - sounds like my father a few years ago. I have been buying various things online for many years, and seeing as I'm not a complete idiot and do my research, nothing less than stellar has ever come of it ;) I agree people have to be careful buying anything they may ingest, especially, off the internet, but that's what Darwin's natural selection is for.

Kidding. A little.

I have read both sides of the argument as well as done my own research on the cactus and the cultural uses of it. Seems legit to me, so I'm looking to give it a try. All I'm hoping for is to see if anyone here has tried a brand personally and found it to work, to add to my research.
  • abbyko
    abbyko Posts: 108
    Options