New and looking for friends that need the same

Options
Helll my name is Amber. I am 25 years old. I am a preschool teacher. I have tried many fad diets. The one that worked most was weight watchers but, I just can't afford that every month. So I am trying this out as I have heard a lot of good things. I am looking to loose about 80-100 lbs... love to have encouraging and supporting friends that are some place in the same boat! Add me if you wanna be friends. #thisismytime

Replies

• amberrea82
    amberrea82 Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    Hey Amber, I'm Amber! :smile: You have come to the right place. You'll find cheerleaders both to celebrate in your successes and support you on days you're struggling. Feel free to add me!
  • anniebeauvais
    anniebeauvais Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Add me !!! I'm looking for friends too!
    anniebeauvais
  • DLinnell58
    DLinnell58 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    Hi Annie! Same here!! Let's be friends!
  • DLinnell58
    DLinnell58 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    And Ambers!!! Lol
  • idalina2016
    idalina2016 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm new too!
  • 714ally
    714ally Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I'm new too!
  • lima013
    lima013 Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    I am looking for new support friends too. Feel free to add me.
  • Baddogbeanie
    Baddogbeanie Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    Welcome everyone to MFP. I've been here a few times, lose it, gain it, then lose it again. A very difficult journey. A little advice: (add me if you like it)
    1. Listen to your appetite.
    “If you want to eat spaghetti and meatballs for dinner, have it!” . “Don’t find the low-carb version with the fat-free sauce. If you actually eat what you want, you’ll likely end up eating a more reasonable amount of it.” Eating in tune with your hunger is a principle of intuitive eating, and it’s shown to have a positive effect on both your weight and your well being.

2. Enjoy treats from time to time.