Pizza Fail!

Options

Replies

• Spliner1969
    Spliner1969 Posts: 3,233 Member
    Options
    You could have either simply been exposed to the flu, or rotavirus, or salmonella poisoning. Gall stones are a possibility but generally that will end up with pain that will make you think you're having a heart attack, not necessarily lower abdominal pain. But.. hey.. I'm no doctor, I've simply had gallstone attacks in the past and know they feel like a hot knife being thrust through your sternum under your rib cage, usually in the middle or right hand side. Anyway, did anyone else who ate the pizza feel ill?
  • 10alliemarie
    10alliemarie Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    I thought I have read that gallbladder problems can develop after rapid weight loss. For instance, people who have weight loss surgery run the risk of gallbladder problems.
  • MelanieCN77
    MelanieCN77 Posts: 4,047 Member
    Options
    I haven't had quite so violent a reaction but I treated myself to steak frites last week and my stomach was pretty unhappy after. The treats aren't quite the treats we think they are going to be after a stretch of eating fresh and un-fried.
  • jomariewill
    jomariewill Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    It was the flu.
  • butterfli7o
    butterfli7o Posts: 1,319 Member
    Options
    It was the flu.

Well, that will do it! I hope you feel better.
    Nobody insulted you anywhere at all. He simply made a comment about your rate of weight loss, and asked if you had a lot of weight to lose. That's really fast weight loss and if you can lose that much while eating 1600 cals more power to you.
  • ccsernica
    ccsernica Posts: 1,040 Member
    Options
    Coca-Cola. I used to drink 2-3 cans a day of the stuff. Then I gave it up during an earlier period of getting back into shape. After only a month off it, I discovered it had become undrinkable. It didn't make me sick or anything like that; it just tasted like kitten.