Not Liking My Weight Loss

Options
I have been eating right for two months, working out for one of those months. I have started to notice changes in my body, but they are making me look worse. I am an apple shape, and I have a huge, and I mean HUGE stomach. My legs and butt are small. As my exercise, I walk 4mph for 30 minutes a day 5 times a week. I have noticed that my legs are becoming smaller, as well as my (already non-existent) butt, and my stomach has not changed a bit. I am starting to look like a candy apple, big old round stomach and two sticks for legs. I actually am starting to regret my weight loss, because I look worse that I did before I lost weight. I know you can't spot tone, but is there ANYTHING I can do to even this out, even a little bit?

Replies

• Libby9
    Libby9 Posts: 45
    Options
    HI,

I think you should just keep going - eventually the weight will come off your tummy. Don't let this ruin your good work!!!
  • Libby9
    Libby9 Posts: 45
    Options
    By the way - I have the opposite problem, I have all the weight on my bum and legs...but the weight is coming of my tummy and probably boobs.

Grrrr
  • crisanderson27
    crisanderson27 Posts: 5,343 Member
    Options
    I have been eating right for two months, working out for one of those months. I have started to notice changes in my body, but they are making me look worse. I am an apple shape, and I have a huge, and I mean HUGE stomach. My legs and butt are small. As my exercise, I walk 4mph for 30 minutes a day 5 times a week. I have noticed that my legs are becoming smaller, as well as my (already non-existent) butt, and my stomach has not changed a bit. I am starting to look like a candy apple, big old round stomach and two sticks for legs. I actually am starting to regret my weight loss, because I look worse that I did before I lost weight. I know you can't spot tone, but is there ANYTHING I can do to even this out, even a little bit?