20-somethings losing 20-something!

Options
I'm looking for friends in their 20s who are trying to lose 20 to 30 pounds!

I'm 24 and am trying to lose the last 25 pounds to reach goal weight. I'm a bit of a serial starter, I have been chipping away at my weight for the past 3 years. BUT I really want this to be the last time I start so I can just be done!

I'm the kind of person who will be super enthusiastic for your successes and will try to be motivating when I see slip-ups. I'm hoping to add people who would do the same for me! Thank you!

Replies

• gloriannys002
    gloriannys002 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Add me. I'm 28 and I've been gaining a lot of weight lately. Today I saw at the scale that I'm at my worst: 150 pounds. My dream goal for the last 3 years has been to go back to my ideal and sexy weight of 125 pounds. Today I would need to lost 25 pounds.

I hope for someone to challenge me without making me feel bad about myself. Somebody to share the success and to compare with.
  • fiendishferret
    fiendishferret Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey, if you need someone to be an accountability buddy, feel free to add me. 26 yrs old, another serial dieter trying to lose the same 20 lbs I lost last year and keep it off this time! I could definitely use someone to remind me to put the cookie down :)
  • danidarling11
    danidarling11 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm 27 trying to lose 2 sets of 20s :P add me!
  • mila_lova
    mila_lova Posts: 163 Member
    Options
    Add me! I'm 26, 5'6, and 148 lbs. I'm a little ambivalent about my goal weight. When I started, my goal was 120. But I started lifting heavy (it's heavy for me at least) and I think that because I'm trying to save muscle mass, I might end up looking better at a higher weight. I need motivation tho!
  • nikki_dw
    nikki_dw Posts: 126 Member
    Options
    You can count me in! I'm 27 and want to lose 30-ish pounds.