Plateau-ed after 100 Ib weight loss: Help on moving further

Options
Hey guys, so here is my situation. I am 25, South Asian Male, 5 ft 7 inches and 162 pounds, with 19.8% body fat and 26.2 BMI. I have undergone a weight loss over a period from March 2015 to now, and I used to be 260 Ibs when I started in March 2015. I am quite fit now, but still have a lot of fat to get rid of (I want to be ~12% body fat) along with some serious loose skin to take care of.
I had been generally relying on cardio (running, treadmill, elliptical) till like October 2016 or so for my results, but simply doing cardio isn’t going to help me going forward. I have been mixing upper and lower body strength training since November 2016, but I am still kind of plateau-ed and not sure whether I am doing the right things.

In terms of diet, I am a vegetarian, and try to stick to around 1500 calories a day.
- Breakfast: Greek yoghurt or protein shake + almond milk latte (~250 calories)
- Lunch: Some kind of salad or bowl with tofu (~500 calories)
- Dinner: Some kind of vegetarian entrée without rice or bread, could be a Thai curry, could be roasted veggies and tofu etc. (~500-600 calories)
- Snacks + occasional guilt treating: ~50-150 calories
- Since the last 2 weeks, I have started including one cheat-ish meal during the week; I have one meal in the week when I consume carbs (sweet potatoes or bread etc.)

Needless to say, having lost ~100 pounds, I have loose skin, but my plan is to at least get to around 12-14% body fat and see how it looks like and then check whether I need surgery or not. I especially am saggy on my back.

I would appreciate any advice in terms of the following:
- Types of exercises to focus on and building a workout routine for the next 1 year or so that can help achieve the results I want
- Changes to make in my diet
- Whether my plan for dealing with loose skin mentioned above makes sense.