Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred

Options
So.. I am starting 30 day shred on Monday. People who have used it yay or nay. I have read some people really like it and it has worked well. Just looking for some more feedback on it. I hope it helps and doesn't kill me!! LOL

Replies

• mommachef
    mommachef Posts: 52
    Options
    There are tons of posts on the Shred along with before and after photos.

Bottom line? It works!
  • laursey
    laursey Posts: 307
    Options
    I absolutely love it! She kicks my butt every day. I take it on holiday with me, too. 20 minutes, and you get an amazing full body work out. In the beginnning, I found it a bit jarring on my knees. I love that she has one person on the video doing the beginnner and on doing the advanced. I just did the beginner version for a while until I got stronger and my body adjusted. Now I can do all the hard moves. I've been doing it for almost two months. Love, love, love it! And love the results!!!

Oh, yeah. They say to use five pound weights. That's way too heavy. I've just started upping some of the moves to five pound weights, otherwise I use 3 pound. See how your body reacts. Maybe you're in way better shape than I was when I started = )

6143704.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods
  • crystalmichelle82
    Options
    i met w/ a couple last night that have a 1 yr old and the wife is 10 weeks pregnant. they just did this last week and they said it was too boring for them. they are fairly active but not like me for example. But of course any exercise is good so keep up the good work
  • tammyr76
    tammyr76 Posts: 174
    Options