A hike a month

Options
betty90631
betty90631 Posts: 9 Member
Hi everyone. I love the outdoors but last year i realized i didn't get out much. This year as part of my weight loss journey i figured i should strive for at least one new hike per month. Im from S. Cal. and theres lots of places i have not explored. This is my first time starting a thread on here. If you would like to join me lets try posting pictures mileage of hikes. May be we can motivate each to get outdoors and be more active. :)

Replies

• helensingssongs
    helensingssongs Posts: 202 Member
    Options
    Hi Betty this was my new year resolution, so you can count me in. First one planned for Friday- just a little one to get back in the swing of it. Will try and post a picture of the veiw
  • betty90631
    Options
    Hi Betty this was my new year resolution, so you can count me in. First one planned for Friday- just a little one to get back in the swing of it. Will try and post a picture of the veiw

Nice looking forward to the picture.
  • SheenaBall
    SheenaBall Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    I love this idea!!! Not sure exactly what this will end up looking like for me. I live in Mongolia and travel a lot, (and our temps are super cold here) but know that with Thailand travel this month I can start strong and see what to do from there with some cool pics, so I'll give it a try. I miss the trails in America. Missouri has some awesome trails and I'll be back home there in November for a short visit and would love to hike there again for a while.. so this will ensure I am ready for it.
  • helensingssongs
    Options
    Sounds like you have an interesting life SheenaBell.
    Here is a photo from my Friday walk. A day sooner and a bit longer than planned
    l9ml2pnry1ao.jpg

• queequeg9315
    queequeg9315 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    This sounds lovely. I'm in!
  • cshinton1
    cshinton1 Posts: 10 Member
    Options