Trying to lose weight before graduating nursing school!

Options
Hi, all! I've been on here before many a year ago during my first stint in college! Now I'm back and I'm resolved to lose this weight I've been hanging on to!

I'm going to be thirty in July and I'm graduating nursing school next spring (knock on wood). I'd like to lose the weight before I graduate and I could use a little help!

Anyone else have the college blues and need that little extra motivation? I know it's hard when you're 30+ miles away from home and the only food close is Raisin' Canes or McDonald's!

Please don't be afraid to add me! We're in this together for the long haul!

Replies

• sekiseishi
    sekiseishi Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Bump, in case anyone is interested.
  • escapetheblerch2014
    Options
    Hey I'm in a similar boat. Getting up there in my 20's and needing to make a change. I was fit when I was a freshman but slowly gained weight, got married and gained more. Trying to push and motivate myself to get back to being healthy
  • sekiseishi
    Options
    College life drives us to eat! I know that feeling really well! It's especially difficult when the places to eat cheap are fast food.
  • Ming1951
    Ming1951 Posts: 514 Member
    Options
    How you doing Sekiesishi ? Hope your getting the motivation from MFP friends. We all need them.
  • gettinghealthy2016mfp
    Options
    hi I'm trying to lose before starting psych np
  • aquaandifish
    aquaandifish Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I'm certainly feeling you. 3rd semester nursing school and working on top of that. I've found portion controls are my biggest hurdle; I'll mindlessly eat as I study. I'm trying to use social apps to keep me focused on my goals and set aside "me" time.
  • deenmike
    deenmike Posts: 1 Member
    Options