ANYONE OVER 50?

Options
I'm new to MFP and am looking for folks who are 50 or over and are struggling to lose weight!

Replies

• speshkoff
    speshkoff Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi! I am. I'm struggling with my weight, too. Really started to seriously count cals this year. Used to run a lot, but back issues now, so I must change my exercise routine, plus, of course, the metabolism thing is really messing things up for me. My goal is to lose 25 lbs. HBU? What's your story?
  • barbeedwards
    barbeedwards Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I'm 53 and 8.6 pounds off since the 4th and on my way to losing 100 pounds. I'm tired of being tired and having to take medication I wouldn't need to take if I was a lot less weight. So here I am making sure to log every day my calories. I've started at the gym with a personal trainer to get moving. My ultimate goal - climb Mt. Whitney.
  • suruda
    suruda Posts: 1,233 Member
    Options
    Me too! 52 and down 4 since the 1st...I'm a slow loser, could stand to lose 50 but more likely 20 will be the goal (that would be my lowest adult weight).

barbeedwards...I love your goal! I want to take hubby to climb killamanjaro for his 65th birthday in 4 years...that's the big goal.
  • jwtxpeach
    jwtxpeach Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I am actually 60+....lol but would love to join the group and try and stay motivated. I just started a new eating plan January 4th and lost 4.2 lbs the first week....then....got weak and had Mexican food with 2 Margarita's! I did eat chicken fajitas w/o the tortilla though. Anyway that set me back 2 lbs.:( Back on track and hope to do this. I weight 175 and my goal is 140.
  • JeromeBarry1
    JeromeBarry1 Posts: 10,182 Member
    Options
    I'm 54 and down 80 in the past year.
  • ice826
    ice826 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hello. I am 60. My goal was to lose 40 lbs. I am an avid user of MFP. It is helping me attain a more healthy lifestyle
  • katmandoux
    katmandoux Posts: 3 Member