New guy with a long way to go.. (new friends welcome)

Options
Hey all,

Thought I'd post here to introduce myself (duh).

I'm Jacob. I'm 23 years old, 6'0 and 322 lbs. I have trouble bending over to tie my shoes, my back hurts most days that I work and I don't like paying $2-$5 more for big people clothing.

I'm a full time business student, fiancé and I work part time. I have a busy and fulfilling life but I'm seriously lacking in the health department.

I have never attempted to get support from others, so maybe that is my issue. Feel free to add me for accountability and I'll do the same for you!

Replies

• glennnc0c0
    glennnc0c0 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    One day at a time!!
  • debs4373
    debs4373 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Great first step many more to come well done
  • jacobhillman
    jacobhillman Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Thanks for the kind words :)
  • s_lavoie1990
    s_lavoie1990 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Like Glen said, take things one day at a time. You'll find a big difference by just tweeting your diet and add in a few extra things in your day, like taking stairs instead of an elevator and what not.
  • ms_smartypants
    ms_smartypants Posts: 8,278 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP...wishing you much success..feel free to add me
  • Truvanessa
    Truvanessa Posts: 327 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I am happy to hear your story. It is not an easy road, but you have taken a huge step already. Be proud! Feel free to add me.
  • pgriccio634
    pgriccio634 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey Jacob! My name is Phil. I'm 6' 4" 275lbs down from 360lbs. Let me know if you need anything. I'll be here grinding with you my man! Big guys got to stick together.
  • Alicat2622
    Alicat2622 Posts: 2 Member
    Options