• jemhh
    jemhh Posts: 14,261 Member
    Options
    I like them both equally.
  • CM_73
    CM_73 Posts: 554 Member
    Options
    I hate them both about equally.

At the moment, I'm actually cutting back a bit on cardio and focusing more on the strength training. Only reason being is that cycling (my main cardio exercise) is crushingly difficult after heavy squats.
    But, I am missing the extra calories that an hour of cardio a day gave me!
  • EauRouge1
    EauRouge1 Posts: 265 Member
    Options
    I love them both! I love running because getting out in the fresh air with my dog and burning off all the stress and anxiety makes me feel really good. And I love strength training, probably because I'm a newbie and I'm progressing quite quickly at the moment. It's awesome to see the changes in my body, not just the way it looks but things like having better posture and not getting aches and pains so much.
  • beerfoamy
    beerfoamy Posts: 1,521 Member
    Options
    Love both, I do a Combat Class followed by Pump FX and is just a great combo. Can't walk properly down stairs after but ah well! Love the muscles that are appearing from strength and the improved fitness from cardio.
  • U2R2
    U2R2 Posts: 260 Member
    Options
    Right now I'm digging on the cardio.

In the beginning I decided to focus on cardio to build my heart and lungs hoping for it and weight loss to also lower my blood pressure.

At my heaviest I do not recall being too weak to perform a desired task. I did however, often find myself too winded to complete a task in a timely manner.

Three months in, I'm edging ever closer to onederland and out of the obese BMI category. My stamina is markedly improved and I plan to slowly switch focus to strength training while maintaining an acceptable level of cardio fitness.
  • cgvet37
    cgvet37 Posts: 1,189 Member
    Options