What the hell is going on?! Help Please1

Options
2»

Replies

• mom23nuts
    mom23nuts Posts: 636 Member
    Options
    I am no expert but unless you absolutely have to for health reasons....there is really no need to eat 6 times a day I could be wrong but you never give your body the chance to let you know if you are truly hungry and need food to run optimally you just give it something becasue it says it is lunchtime or snack time or dinner time.

It's ok to be unconventional and just go with your body's indicators of hunger. What is the harm in trying that for a week.

I say don't eat your exercise calories back unless you burn over 400 and even then eat half back as part of a meal if you feel you need them and not just because it is the norm.

I think we are so interested in a magic answer to get us to the ultimate goal we forget how far we have come and how incredible we have been in doing it.

Maybe it's ok to just be comfortable and not stress out about where you are and the last 5-7 lbs and just be ok with it for a while.
  • maemiller
    maemiller Posts: 439 Member
    Options
    i was stuck also for the longest time also. I found out that I wasnt eating back the calories that I burned during workouts and my body went into starvation mode and thus the weight gain.

Have you been working out more and not eating your calories back?
  • shelly650
    shelly650 Posts: 319
    Options
    Well from my experience, i wouldnt eat back ALL of your exercise calories, unless you have a HRM! Because you are not entirely sure if you are burning as much as the treadmill etc is saying! Also, it may not be you calories, but your carbs! Try reducing them and i guarantee you will shift this weight!! Feel free to check out my diary if you want!!

Message me if you have any questions!! :)
  • sd892310
    sd892310 Posts: 151
    Options
    Thank you all for your replies, it helps to see everyone elses views and try and give me some ideas.