I need motivation!!!

Options
I want to lose the weight, but I don't know where to start. I don't have the motivation to do it, and I would like at least a friend to push me, or to advise me...any takers?

Replies

• JoceyyySmall
    JoceyyySmall Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    I can try and help you as best I can. Do you want to send me a message with what your trying to accomplish, machines you cant use, and things you have tried before?
  • jsoaper01
    jsoaper01 Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    Start with 1200 calories and walking thirty minutes a day. Thats a good starting point.
  • TinaBernal
    TinaBernal Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hi there, welcome and congratulations on being here on myfitnesspal. Its a great step towards your health. I am a FREE ONLINE FITNESS COACH.. I love motivating others to reach their goals. It's a personally journey and we all need support and the right tools to help us succeed. Please email me at coachtinabernal@hotmail.com . When helping others it teaches me to stay accountable as well.
    Let's do this TOGETHER!
  • danner3
    danner3 Posts: 2
    Options
    :flowerforyou: maybe we can help each other. people say im a great motivator, and i think so. i need someone to help me motivate myself a little more. im STUCK at this point in my fitness goals!!!
  • goldnanoparticle
    goldnanoparticle Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    I was in the same shoes before I suddenly found my motivation about a week ago. I suggest taking it one day at a time, and get into a routine. If cutting calories becomes a new "norm" in your life, it will be easier to keep up with and not seem like such a challenge!

And as I have found, the MFP community is always around to help - me included!
  • hannahdiaz2
    Options
    I could help motivate you/ cheer you on. Feel free to add me :)
  • Angelover2286
    Angelover2286 Posts: 6 Member
    Options