Exercise help!

Options
Hi I'm new and I'm a college student. I only have 30mins-1 hr of time to work out. What good workout can you suggest? I'm trying 30DS but I think it's not enough. I can't go to the gym also. Any help is appreciated!

Replies

• InsaneMontae
    InsaneMontae Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    What are your goals?? To lose weight or bulk up
  • alecta337
    alecta337 Posts: 622 Member
    Options
    30 DS should be enough, if you feel its too easy then try lvl 2 or 3.

JM has lots of other workouts. Or you can buy brazillian butt lift. Most of those workouts are short and really fun!
  • dcmat
    dcmat Posts: 1,723 Member
    Options
    You can't go wrong cycling for a good burn
  • tjnd88
    tjnd88 Posts: 26
    Options
    If you've got easy access to a pool, swimming is one of the best excercises you can do.
  • psychofied
    psychofied Posts: 138
    Options

to lose weight!

everyone: thank you for the suggestions! I'd like to go cycling but...I hate to admit it, I don't know how to ride the bike :p
  • Lyadeia
    Lyadeia Posts: 4,603 Member
    Options
    I just wanted to add that the more important of the 2 components to weight loss is nutrition...and as a college student, you will be bombarded on a daily basis with the wrong kinds of foods to get you to your goals. Make sure that your nutrition is good and then add a workout on top of that.

And 30 mins - 1 hour is perfect. As long as you keep the intensity up, this is ideal for weight loss. You have a lower chance of over training on that schedule.

I haven't done the 30DS but I have heard that it is a good workout if you continue to add your own intensity. Make sure to push yourself as hard as you can go and be sure to increase to level 2 or 3 if needed as stated before.