How do you count egg whites??

Options
I've resorted to seeing a nutritionist as being on here for a year has caused me to really stall out.. I clearly need to explore more in the veggies and egg department, and I'm new to this whole eating egg whites, I just don't know how to count them?

Replies

• Rocknut53
    Rocknut53 Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options
    They're in the food database.
  • H_Ock12
    H_Ock12 Posts: 1,152 Member
    Options
    I buy the carton of eggs whites and measure then as a liquid.
  • jgnatca
    jgnatca Posts: 14,464 Member
    Options
    A tablespoon of egg white is just over 15 grams or 0.5 oz. That's about one egg white.
  • Dreamcrusher16
    Dreamcrusher16 Posts: 1,263 Member
    Options
    I use tablespoons
  • cerise_noir
    cerise_noir Posts: 5,468 Member
    Options
    You can weigh them, too.
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,752 Member
    Options
    I use whole eggs and chuck the yolks - there's entries for egg whites for different sized eggs in the database
  • sammyliftsandeats
    sammyliftsandeats Posts: 2,421 Member
    Options

I use cartons too...makes me feel less guilty about ditching the yolks. My carton has a grams measurement on it so I just weigh it on my food scale.
  • cloverdaisy
    cloverdaisy Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    I weigh them and log them as boiled egg whites by grams.
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,874 Member
    Options
    If I use egg whites, I buy them in a carton.
  • Chadxx
    Chadxx Posts: 1,199 Member
    Options

I use cartons too...makes me feel less guilty about ditching the yolks. My carton has a grams measurement on it so I just weigh it on my food scale.

This is what I do. Very easy and no measuring cups to wash.
  • Aetheldreda
    Aetheldreda Posts: 241 Member
    Options