Tips for a more balanced diet & meeting macros

Options
Hi all,

This is my first post, and it will be long, sorry! But I need some advice on how can I continue my fitness journey.

Background: female, 29 years old, 5.12 feet, 108 pounds. I am working out 3-5 times a week, I've never dieted, and my weight never really fluctuated. I have been working out for a couple of years, I'm very much enjoying it, HOWEVER it's not highly intensive at all - 30 minutes of doing body weight or lightweight exercises, some yoga. I'm naturally petite and don't want to lose weight, I just want to be fit and live a healthier lifestyle.

Nevertheless, I've always had some belly fat to loose (I used to have a sweet tooth in the past). So my journey in MFP started with setting 1500 calories in order to target specifically the body fat. They're distributed into: carbs, 169 gr (45%), fat 42 gr. (25%) and protein 113 gr (30%). I came up with these after checking out various calculators and I hope they're OK.

This has been going for roughly a month and according to MFP I'm usually below the target, at about 1200-1300 kcal. I have lost 2 pounds, perhaps, but I don't really focus on the scale. I feel leaner and that's ok, I know I can't spot reduce fat either, but I still feel there are some results from the 'cut'.

Still, don't want to overdo it so I decided I should rather shift my focus to eating better!