fat old woman

Options
I am new to this and I need help. I am 71 years old, have worked as a registered nurse all my life and never gained like this until I retired. Now I have to set some goals and be accountable to someone or something. HELP

Replies

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,118 Member
    Options
    Why don't you find a volunteer position somewhere? Your skills and experience are needed in lots of places.

Idle hands lead me to make poor choices.
  • pinuplove
    pinuplove Posts: 12,874 Member
    Options
    You can change your username once. Just sayin :wink: Love yourself! I'm guessing you were on your feet a lot as an RN? Time to find a new activity you enjoy. And of course don't forget to log your food!
  • uglystuff
    uglystuff Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I agree with all of the above. My balance and vertigo prevent much activity, for the past few years. We used to swim daily , twice and ride the bike and use the treadmill. We have moved and are waiting to purchase a new home. The exercise equipment is in storage. I have had both knees replaced and both hips are going now. My motivation is......you guessed it. However for the sake of health, I have entered an exercise program, am tracking food intake and am truly trying to do better. After tracking for a week, and eating less than I should...I still gained 1 pound. Disillusioned... yes, I am
  • dejavuohlala
    dejavuohlala Posts: 1,821 Member
    Options
    You can do this, age is no barrier, just stick with it log everything and you will find you feel a lot better. Perhaps you
    May then consider chain g your user name to 'I did it senior'. Good luck
  • uglystuff
    Options
    Thankyou dejavuohlala
  • 2snakeswoman
    2snakeswoman Posts: 655 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm a fat ol' medical assistant, age 63. I believe even us older gals can reverse bad habits and improve fitness. Grab my hand; let's do this thing!