Does anyone do Mediterranean Diet

Options
How hard is it to change over to that life style. Does it work? How hard to Shop for it and Is it hard to stay on?

Replies

• L1zardQueen
    L1zardQueen Posts: 8,754 Member
    Options
    It is mostly lean meats and vegetables with grains. It's pretty darn easy. Do you like to cook?
  • leninut11
    leninut11 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Love to cook thanks for the reply
  • L1zardQueen
    Options
    Me too!
  • leninut11
    Options
    i am new at this...is this the right way to reply? have you lost weight on this diet?
  • L1zardQueen
    Options
    I have lost weight by eating in a calorie deficit. I eat mostly healthy but I also eat whatever I want with in reason. As long as my don't eat too many calories and make sure I fuel my workouts, everything is good for me.
  • leninut11
    Options
    i really like fitness pal
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    edited March 2017
    Options
    A healthy lifestyle is easy to stick to because it feels good (instantly) and makes you feel good (continuously). It's not that difficult to eat healthily: Eat enough of everything you need each day, but not too much over time. Eat food you like in synch with your own rythm, your work, family, social life.

"The Mediterranean Diet" is basically a fad. It's a parody and perverted. Noone in the Mediterranean eats like that. The Mediterranean is a large region with a lot of different local food traditions, and each family has their own version. The Mediterranean Diet is restrictive and may be hard to stick to outside the region where the recommended foods are easily available.
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
  • Drussander
    Drussander Posts: 266 Member
    Options
    It's a good option. It steers you toward healthier fats, and whole grains. It's not a low carb diet, but if you keep within your calories, it will be as effective as anything else, and nutritious.
  • lemurcat12