Leslie sanson walking videos

Options
Has anyone actually had real results from her videos in weight loss ? I am 158 hoping to be 120 as im 5'1. I hurt my back doing jumping workouts and weight lifting squats ect. I am a beginner so i figure i need to lose some lbs before doing to much hard training. Anyone who has or hasnt had results would be great input and how do u log her workout

Replies

• daworley
    daworley Posts: 238 Member
    Options
    Yes, I have! I lost 50 lbs going from 190 to 139, I am 5'4" and 55 years old. I began last year on the Monday after Mother's Day in May, so around May 15th, 2016 and was down 45 lbs by the end of the year. I logged all my food faithfully eating about 1300-1500 calories for the first few months, then upped the calories to about 1400-1600 for a couple of months, and since around Thanksgiving I eat up to 1800 or more a day (sometimes more, sometimes less). I work out to Leslie five or six times most weeks and I still love doing it! Good luck!
  • DancingMoosie
    DancingMoosie Posts: 8,613 Member
    edited April 2017
    Options
    I like her workouts and fun personality. I usually log it as walking 3.0 The pace is actually faster, but you aren't actually walking, so....
  • jla2425
    jla2425 Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    Oh wow congrats on the loss so inspiring great i love her workout as well and it is low impact which is so good but u do work up quite a sweat.
  • brookekaczor
    brookekaczor Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    She is great and even has some strength ones as well.
  • Brelynn
    Brelynn Posts: 105 Member
    Options
    I like her videos as well but to have weight loss success must combine this with a sensible eating plan.
  • MoveitlikeManda
    MoveitlikeManda Posts: 846 Member
    Options
    I love her walks too, its also not JUST walking as he gets ya moving around doing other stuff to.
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Options