protein shakes.

Options
I'm new at trying them out. I went to the sunflower market and bought raspberry and chocolate. Pretty good but it all didn't get mixed when I shook it. Kinda sucked getting powder in my mouth. Does anyone have suggestions on good brands, flavors or how I can mix it all up? Lol I want something that's low in fat, calories and sugar.

Replies

• _Jessica_
    _Jessica_ Posts: 216 Member
    Options
    I like the chocolate optimum nutrition the best. I have tried LOTS of different kinds and these are the best. You can mix it with water or milk... I use milk. Also if you are a coffee drinker, you can mix 6 oz of milk, one scoop of chocprotien powder, one table spoon of instant coffee and 1/2 cup of ice in the blender and you have a delish coffee iced late!! YUMO!
  • mssweetjay
    mssweetjay Posts: 142
    Options
    I use the Amplify Protein from GNC. I actually use a blender
  • rolyatnai
    rolyatnai Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I use, like most people I know, a poprietry brand of protein shake (SIS Rego), to mix them we all seem to use the shaker beakers, they have a grid you place in the top that allows you to blend the shake better, but it is a fiddle you need to turn the beaker upside down to release the bit at the bottom - but it works well, 10 seconds and ready to drink - with no lumps!

Ian
  • MommAof03
    MommAof03 Posts: 1
    Options
    I buy my protein powder from BodyBuilding.com. I can not have any milk products so I buy the 100% soy in Dutch Chocolate. I have a protein smoothie almost every single morning. This is what I put in it: 1 cup of almond milk, 4 ice cubes, 1/2 banana, 3 strawberries or a handful of raspberries, almost one scoop of protein powder, and one tbs. of all natural peanut butter. I mix it in my blender :)
  • Gsc122
    Gsc122 Posts: 36
    Options
    I like the gnc banana flavored protein shakes.the little lumps are like small bits of candy lol.
  • TiffyCooper
    Options