Injured, need alternative to bench press

Options
Hello all, I hurt my right arm a couple months ago while reaching into the back seat to undo my daughter's car-seat belt. It hurt really bad and I wonder if I didn't tear something. I could barely raise it up any higher than shoulder height without feeling pain. I am not a pro body builder by any means but do have a bench and some weights in the basement that I used fairly regularly. A couple days after the injury, I tried doing some bench press and found it to be impossible with the pain. I could still do curls, pull-downs, rows, etc though, but the bench press was too much, even with reduced weight. Jump forward 2 months and I tried again yesterday because my arm has been feeling a lot better (yes, it took this long to not feel pain just taking off a t-shirt). I started really light at 100 lbs, but the press was still uncomfortable. I stopped after the set not wanting to re-injure myself. Long story short, any ideas I've missed on replacing the incline, flat and decline bench presses I was used to doing with something that won't hurt my arm? Thanks!

Replies

• Spliner1969
    Spliner1969 Posts: 3,233 Member
    Options