Calling all Bariatric patients!!!

Options
I'm new to my fitness pal and looking for other bariatric surgery friends to share advice, keep eachother accountable and vent! I have had the lapband for 11yrs. I recently gained quite a bit of weight and am starting the process completely over. Please add me if you've had wls!!!

Replies

• Miss_Hattie
    Miss_Hattie Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm from Indiana and I'm prepping to have bariatric surgery. I have my psych assessment on Friday. I think I'll be having the duodenal switch. You're experienced so maybe I can learn some things from you. I'll do my best to support you and give you a boot when needed. LOL.
  • xxCelestexx
    xxCelestexx Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Hello,
    I just had surgery April 17th. I am looking for more people on here to connect with.
  • umustlovecats2
    umustlovecats2 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am having the the gastric balloon procedure this coming Thursday. I too could use support and will give it too! :)
  • lindabalseca
    lindabalseca Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I'm just about done with all my requirements for gastric sleeve this Monday will finish the last of it other than 2 week pre op diet...this will be revisional I had the lap band and removed too many issues...
  • cddonald22
    cddonald22 Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Hi! I just had the VSG procedure on 4/18. So far so good.

I know this is a controversial subject so I was wondering if this were any groups for bariatric people?
  • sweetirish
    sweetirish Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    I'm scheduled for May 8 this year. Accountability partners welcome!
  • lkwarner3
    lkwarner3 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I'm just starting on the journey to bariatric surgery. Looking for inspiration and honesty to help me through and process and beyond.
  • gradedparadox
    gradedparadox Posts: 7 Member
    Options