New to My Fitness Pal & looking for help

Options
Hi, I'm Rachel and yesterday I joined My Fitness Pal. I'm looking at losing a lot of weight but can't seem to grasp hold of any diets. Decided to start calorie counting to see if that helps. My dad has recently lost weight by doing this so hopefully I have the same will power as my dad. I'm looking for friends who will share there daily diarys so I can see what people are eating to lose weight. Another thing for me is exercise. Would love to hear any tips, recipies or advice you have for me. I'm new to this way and need all the help I can get! Xx

Replies

• mikeynooms
    mikeynooms Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Hi there! I'm pretty much in the same boat and it's always great to have new friends to help you along the way! I'm 2st 6lbs down so far, another 8st to go!
    I'm not sure how to add people on here I cant seem to find the add button!
    Mikey :)
  • CBuniverse
    CBuniverse Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm not new but new to being serious. I've also joined the gym but it's been hard as I can't even touch my toes. and started walking more I'm losing inches more than weight loss and I have more energy. My downfall is not planning ahead with meals which is something I want to get my head round. I'm 85.9 kgs and I my first target is getting under 80. I'm feeling positive sending positivity to you too
  • dejavuohlala
    dejavuohlala Posts: 1,821 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP Rachel if you need any help just shout. Start by logging all your foods and drinks and get used to that and always use a food scale, good luck
  • RachBrad87
    RachBrad87 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Thanks all for replying. I've tried adding you all to my friends list... hopefully it works. I'm logging everything I'm having so hopefully that will help me. I need to try and forward plan too but finding it hard to!
  • MicheleDeFinizio
    MicheleDeFinizio Posts: 2 Member
    Options